NBC to cancel ‘Grimm’ in terrible move

When I learned that NBC was to cancel Grimm after its sixth season I’ll admit that I got upset. Yeah, Grimm’s being canceled.

Grimm is one of my favorite shows (and the only one I watch on NBC) and that’s because it was constantly interesting and not afraid to be different from the sameness of the dozens of police and hospital dramas. While still based around police, the show was interesting because of its fantasy elements that combined horror, drama, and comedy.

I was so excited to watch the show when it first aired, intrigued by how different it was. After all of these years it has continued to entertain fans. Beyond that, the show had inspired me to write a supernatural novel. Although I only wrote a few chapters before pushing that project to the side, Grimm played a crucial role in making me see the fantastic elements and the enormous potential of its genre.

To see the show canceled despite good Friday ratings is extremely disappointing. NBC always cancels their best shows. With the passing of Grimm, I will no longer be watching anything on NBC. None of their other shows are even close to being interesting or worth my time.

Consider this my final plea to NBC, a network that I once held in high regard, only to see it continue to make blunder after blunder. Grimm should be renewed for another season or two to adequately wrap up the complex plot and to make everyone happy.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

