In the mood

I feel in the mood for writing.

I tried writing in Clash of Crimson again last week and I failed. I got some stuff accomplished, but then I went nine days without even looking at my novel. I knew that I needed some inspiration and something to get me going.

So, I decided to spend yesterday watching the entire extended edition Lord of the Rings trilogy on Blu Ray. There’s honestly nothing like those films to get me in the mood for writing high fantasy.

Now I’m hoping to get some writing done today and maybe a little bit of revising my outline so that my path ahead is clear.

Then maybe, just maybe, I’ll be ready to write part 2 for NaNoWriMo in November.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

2 thoughts on “In the mood”

  1. I was wondering, from your comments on my blog and the timing of the “revival” if you were also planning to do NaNoWriMo. This will be my 16th year, I think. (Imagine, if I’d really worked at it, I’d have written 16 novels by now.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yes. I had that NaNoWriMo is approaching freak out. I’d been posting all summer but none of it was related to my novel, which was the reason I started this blog. Oops. 16 years is a long time! I’m in that same boat. I take NaNoWriMo seriously, but it’s never helped me advance past my first novel (darn complete rewrites. The plot has changed so many times) because I seem to stop writing after NaNoWriMo until Camp NaNoWriMo arrives. I think it will be my fourth NaNoWriMo, but we’ll have to see if it really becomes A Clash of Crimson Part 2 this year or A Clash of Crimson: I Still Haven’t Finished Part 1. Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

