Going through some changes

I’m sure that my absence from blogging has been noted. Actually, I’m sure of it since the traffic to my site is now at about zero. I’ve wanted to post a few things for the past week, but each time I went to write or post a few photos I just never felt like following through with it.

It’s been a weird week. First, I just stopped writing. I wasn’t satisfied with how the rewrite of my novel was going. It’s better than the first draft, but it just isn’t what I wanted it to be. So much for keeping my July Camp NaNo winning streak. I think my problem was that my writing was feeling forced. I was forcing myself to do a better job than before and meet these word count goals, which usually works, but not this time around.

Then I hung out with some of my friends for the first time since June, which was fun, but it seemed kind of odd.

After that I went to a Motley Crue & Alice Cooper concert, which was fun as always, although Motley kind of disappointed me when compared to the last two times I’ve seen them live. Alice put on an amazing show as always.

The big changes started two days ago. I just kind of decided that I wanted to be different for college and I also wanted a new look. I found some new hairstyles I like and I just got philosophical for a little bit and realized that a few things needed to change. I feel more determined about my goals in life, but also more relaxed about everything.

A day after that my girlfriend tried to break up with me, and we kind of started to fight. I got a few things off of my chest and now I have no idea what our future looks like.

I do know that I am becoming a different person now. I have a job, I’m starting college, and I’m going after a new look and attitude. I think this can be attributed to my new freedoms and the amount of time I’ve been spending in nature and just being alone in my room to think and read.

IMG_0884

Now we just have to see where this all leads.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

