Camp NaNoWriMo Update 4

I failed to get any writing done yesterday. I spent two hours trying to figure out the second chapter of my novel and it just wasn’t going anywhere. 

I was starting to get stressed over it so I closed my laptop lid and played the first three levels of Halo: Reach.

After having lunch my mom insisted that I watch American Sniper, so I did. That movie was so good and very sad. If you haven’t seen it, please do!

Then I watched the fireworks in my neighborhood, which lasted from sunset until 1 a.m. 

As I went to bed I started thinking about my novel, wondering how I could better connect chapter one to the already existing chapter three. Now, I think I have it. My new idea can connect the reader to Arrellia’s past, her view of life, the kingdoms view on life, and the mystery that existed in the first draft from over a year ago. Yet, I have a feeling it will do better than that. 

Now, all I have to do is give it a try.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

