Reading again and a recap on my senior year

I found the time to start reading again, which is exciting. I am trying to get a lot of reading done before I spend all of July writing for Camp NaNoWriMo, but first I want to recap some of the things that have been going on for the past week.

On Monday my final edition of JagWire newspaper was released. I was not the editor-in-chief for this issue because every year we use the last edition to watch and train the new editors for next year. I ended up designing two of the pages, but I am proud of the new editors and my girlfriend, who will be one of the editors-in-chief, for their creative design.

I also attended senior awards night, where I was recognized for being one of the top 20 outstanding seniors, the JagWire Outstanding Senior Journalist, and as honor roll: high honors.

Then on Tuesday I attended the senior assembly, where I received my honors cords for graduation, which is this Saturday. High school has gone by SO FAST.

Because I no longer have homework to worry about, until I start college that is, I have started reading again. I just started A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin on Saturday and I am now 246 pages in. I plan on getting through most of or finishing A Song of Ice and Fire this month and I may write my first ever book review. Then its on to writing the rest of The Other Half for Camp NaNo.

This also means that I will be back to blogging more because I will have lots of time on my hand. Stay tuned.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

