My writing playlist

I’ve been busy writing that new novel I mentioned last week and dealing with school, so I haven’t found much time to blog. Yesterday I managed to add almost 2000 words to my novel, which isn’t too shabby. I wrote while listening to my iPod playlist for the 1990s and the Lord of the Rings soundtrack, which really helps me write.

I’ll be devoting much of today to choosing which classes I want to take for fall quarter in COLLEGE! It’s kind of scary that graduation is in less than three weeks and soon I will be in college.

These are the songs I listened to yesterday while I wrote/did other things:

  • “Heads I Win, Tails You Lose” – Ratt
  • “Swing on This” – Alice in Chains
  • “Believe” – Elton John
  • “Hopes Up” – Soul Asylum
  • “Wonderwall” – Oasis
  • “Big Long Now” – Nirvana
  • “Give it to Me Strait” – Tim McGraw
  • “Something for the Pain” – Bon Jovi
  • “Honey, I’m Home” – Shania Twain
  • “Ain’t No Right” – Jane’s Addiction
  • “Amsterdam” – Van Halen
  • “God Smack” – Alice in Chains
  • “I Just Want You” – Ozzy Osbourne
  • “Eyes Wide Open” – Goo Goo Dolls
  • “Man on the Moon” – R.E.M.
  • “Pretty Noose” – Soundgarden
  • “Ashes in Your Mouth” – Megadeth
  • “Another Rainy Night (Without You)” – Queensryche
  • “Superunknown” – Soundgarden
  • “Been a Son” – Nirvana
  • “Some People Fly” – Queensryche
  • “Pull Me Under” – Dream Theater
  • “Until it Sleeps” – Metallica
  • “Bridge” – Queensryche
  • “Hand in My Pocket” – Alanis Morissette
  • “I’m in a Hurry (And Don’t Know Why)” – Alabama
  • “Alone+Easy Target” – Foo Fighters
  • “Sold (Grundy Country Auction Incident)” – John Michael Montgomery
  • “The Difference” – The Wallflowers
  • “Ironic” – Alanis Morissette
  • “Don’t You” – Candlebox
  • “Architecture of Aggression” – Megadeth
  • “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite” – R.E.M.
  • “Floods” – Pantera
  • “Rock & Roll Overdose” – Kix
  • “Get a Life” – Queensryche
  • “Horse” – Live
  • “Check Yes or No” – George Strait
  • “This is Shangrila” – Mother Love Bone
  • “Carry On” -Tim McGraw
  • “Had Enough” – Tesla
  • “Scar Tissue” – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • “Man in the Box” – Alice in Chains
  • “I Stay Away” – Alice in Chains
  • “Big Gun” – AC/DC
  • “Why Go” – Pearl Jam
  • “Soak the Sin” – Blind Melon
  • “Are You Ready” – AC/DC
  • “When Love & Hate Collide” – Def Leppard
  • “You” – Candlebox
  • “Better Life” – 3 Doors Down
  • “Life on My Own” – 3 Doors Down
  • “Mr. Recordman” – Ugly Kid Joe
  • “Got the Life” – Korn
  • “Turn to Dust” – Def Leppard
  • “Black Gold” – Soul Asylum
  • “Change” – Candlebox
  • “The Way You Love Me” – Faith Hill
  • “2 x 4” – Metallica
  • “Stellar” – Incubus
  • “Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under” – Shania Twain
  • “Mr. Jones” – Counting Crows
  • “Hot Wire” – Kix
  • “You Got the Wrong Man” – Tim McGraw
  • “No Rain” – Blind Melon
  • “Miss You in a Heartbeat” – Def Leppard
  • “Everything Louder Than Everything Else” – Meat Loaf
Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

