Catch up on what you may have missed

The following have been posted on my blog during the past 10 days:

March 28, 2015

Current writing project: a dystopia – I introduce my new novel and its main points

March 29, 2015

World-building: how far do you go? – I pose the question, how much do you world-build?

March 30, 2015

A great article – I share an inspiring story by the New York Times about a Grunge-era rocker turned American war hero. One of the better pieces I have read by the Times.

March 31, 2015

Introducing the cast of the Peacemakers – I introduce the main characters of my new novel, the Peacemakers

April 1, 2015

Camp NaNoWriMo blues – I share my struggle with Camp NaNoWriMo this year.

April 2, 2015

Expanding my music library – This past week I have added lots of new (and old) music to my collection, including a few vinyl records.

April 3, 2015

Rock chicks: funny Easter video – A little bit of fun for Easter

An opening scene – I share my thoughts on the opening scene for my new novel, the Peacemakers.

April 4, 2015

Paladins: a novella that never happened – I share the first few paragraphs of a novella I tried to write in 2014.

Cars – What is my dream car? What car do I currently own? Find out by reading this blog entry.

Band of the week: Silvertide – Listen to what one of the greatest musical groups of the 21st century have to offer.

April 5, 2015

A FOCUS article sneak-peak – High schoolers reporting on sex-trafficking? Well, its happening.

Spring flowers – A few photos of the flowers blooming in my yard.

The Peacemakers: the opening – The opening scene of my new novel, the Peacemakers.

April 6, 2015

Chinese flag at Washington State Capitol: my response – My response to the tea party/conservative backlash over the flying of the Chinese flag at the Wash. State Capitol building April 6.

First day back – Spring break is over. What does that mean for me?

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

