The best power ballads of all time

I was going to publish this on Valentine’s Day, but I never got around to it. This is my list (in no order) of the greatest power ballads of all time. Power ballads are love songs by rock bands that have been taken to the extreme.


    • “More Than Words” – Extreme
    • “To Be With You” – Mr. Big
    • “Love is on the Way” – Saigon Kick
    • “Why Can’t You Trust Me” – Steel Panther
    • “When Love & Hate Collide” – Def Leppard
    • “Miss You In a Heartbeat” – Def Leppard
    • “Bed of Roses” – Bon Jovi
    • “Wasted Time” – Skid Row
    • “High Enough” – Damn Yankees
    • “I Remember You” – Skid Row
    • “18 and Life” – Skid Row
    • “Without You” – Motley Crue
    • “Forever” – KISS
    • “House of Pain” – Faster Pussycat
    • “Poison” – Alice Cooper
    • “What it Takes” – Aerosmith
    • “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing” – Aerosmith
    • “Close My Eyes Forever” – Lita Ford & Ozzy Osbourne
    • “Don’t Close Your Eyes” – Kix
    • “Don’t Know What You Got” – Cinderella
    • “Is This Love” – Whitesnake
    • “You’re All I Need” – Motley Crue
    • “Alone” – Heart
    • “Save Your Love” – Great White
    • “Love Bites” – Def Leppard
    • “Angel” – Aerosmith
    • “I Won’t Forget You” – Poison
    • “Amanda” – Boston
    • “Turn On Your Light” – Judas Priest
    • “Sister Christian” – Night Ranger
  • “Bringin’ On the Heartbreak” – Def Leppard
  • “Keep on Loving You” – REO Speedwagon
Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

