Its the birthday boy

This will be short and sweet. Its my 18th birthday today, which is exciting/scary at the same time. Some things occurred today that made it more of a confusing day, but I won’t get into the details about it.

I will, however, recap what has happened since I last posted on here.


The recap:

Feb 4: I published “The Best Led Zeppelin Albums” here on my blog.

Feb 5: I worked on AP Statistics homework and my portfolio for graduation.

Feb 6: I watched TV, lifted weights for the first time since September, and worked on my scholarship portfolio.

Feb 7: I went to Tacoma and bought two vinyl records at High Voltage Records, then spent some time at  Antique Alley on St. Helens Street to kill time. I arrived home in the evening for my birthday party, which was attended by friends and family.

Feb 8: I worked on homework and my scholarship portfolio.

Feb 9: I worked on my scholarship portfolio

Today: I started reading Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. I got “asked out” by someone at school through a note (very elementary, but whatever), but I plan on refusing. I worked on my scholarship portfolio and I started on my self-analytical essay for the scholarship.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

