January 2015 stats

January was the best month for my blog in every category given by the WordPress stats page. January is my month with the most views (and I mean, its over double the amount of my previous best month), the most visitors, the most likes, the most posts published, and it has tied for the amount of comments I received.

Here were my most popular posts last month:


  1. 15 best Poison songs
  2. 10 best Nirvana songs
  3. Favorite Kix songs
  4. I love Washington
  5. My blogging categories
  6. Intro to Upanormous (written in 2012)
  7. Its game day
  8. Working on a new short story
  9. Songs through the years
  10. Deadline week

This will help me gauge what type of posts I should publish on certain days, and which days I should post on. Ultimately, February should feature the same types of posts as January, just maybe with a few more reflection type posts than lists.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

