My blogging categories

I built this blog to share my love for writing and to help create an audience of the future. Over the year that I’ve had this blog, I’ve introduced more posts about myself and about my other interests.

Even though it started with fiction writing as its only intention, it has become a place for me to share what I want to say. That being said, my most popular category by post views is not writing. It is music.

It is a trend that I’ve noticed since December. People are, on average, paying more attention to what I have to say about music than anything else, and not by a slim margin. This isn’t influencing me to write more music posts, but to keep at the pace I have already set.

I will try to continue my frequent postings into this next month, plus I hope to finally release some of the short stories I have been trying to write.

January has already been my most successful month on my blog. I’ve published more posts than any other month (18 so far. I only published 50 something total in 2014) and I’ve already had more views than most of the previous months combined (437 views in 2014, 161 views just this month alone so far.)

This gives me great joy and the motivation to continue doing what I am doing. Thank you all for supporting me.

What would you like to see more of on my blog? What posts are your favorites?

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

2 thoughts on “My blogging categories”

  1. Keep up the good work! I know when I started my blog, it was intended for my writing only, but i found the same thing that people were more interested in my random thoughts and opinions. lol. I look forward to some of your short stories.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I actually read your blog mostly for your writing 🙂

      I look forward to my short stories too, but I never finish them. The pages of attempted short stories I have are ridiculous, and so are the number of post drafts. But, you are motivating me to write in one of them…which one? I don’t know.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

