We are still in…

The Seattle Seahawks won their second NFC Championship in a row in Seattle, and now they will have to face the New England Patriots in Super Bowl 49.

I started watching the game on TV about half an hour in, at the end of the first quarter. I knew that it would be a tough game for the Hawks, but I will admit that I was stunned when I saw that the score was already in favor of the Green Bay Packers.

The Hawks were playing like a rookie team. Russell Wilson couldn’t make a connection with the ball, players were nearly dropping the ball left and right, and interceptions and flags on the field became common.

I was starting to doubt that the Seahawks could pull the victory off, but at halftime my mind was refreshed. I had some lunch and complained about the fact that FOX talked through the entire halftime, and didn’t show any of Alice in Chain’s performance. When the game came back I knew that we would win, although it got scary at times. I felt like puking at the five minute mark, but I had hope. The Seahawks are a second half team, and I knew that they could pull it off.

And they did, beating the Packers 28-22. The end of the game was signaled by everyone in the living room, including myself, jumping up with joy. Fireworks were set off by the houses all around us, and we were all left speechless.

It is a good day to be a 12th man.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

