My 2014 in photos

I would like to share some of the amazing experiences I had in 2014. 2014 was a great year, and a milestone year in my life. I accomplished more than I ever thought possible in high school, but I may have sacrificed things near and dear to my heart to reach these new heights.

I sacrificed friendships, parties, studying, and working out. My goal for 2015 is to reverse this trend that started in April. People miss the old me, and hell, I miss the old me.

2014 was also the last year of my childhood, in a way. It was my last year of relaxation and probably comfort. 2015 is the year that society says I should mature, whatever that truly means. I turn 18 in February, I graduate from high school in June, and I head off to college in the fall. I am ready to “mature,” but I am terrified to become an adult. I wish that 2014 could stay for a while, but alas, it has already sailed away. January 1st may be a day of clear skies here in western Washington, but clouds are on the horizon. And now, I must begin to strike them down.

2014 in photos:

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

