I haven’t forgotten

I haven’t forgotten about you, my dear readers. I’ve been busy with school work and now the holidays. I do, however, have some short stories and flash fiction in progress, but they aren’t quite ready for publishing yet.

I started writing these pieces of fiction because I have a very severe case of writer’s block in my novel. By severe, I mean that I’ve only written a paragraph in it since November, and deleted all of my other attempts. Even though I’m stumped, I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished. At 116,000 words, its the longest thing, of any kind, that I’ve written.

One of the new flash fiction pieces is called “Serenity” and another is called “Wishing Well.” The former is the closest to being done, because I have actually written a draft of it. I had every intention of publishing it immediately, but I don’t like how it turned out. My revisions are very drastic, but I am liking where it is heading.

I hope everything is going well in your lives. I want to wish you all a happy holiday(s) and I’ll see you all right back here real soon!

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

