NaNoWriMo updates

Well, I have to make this short because I am heading off to a Wednesday 13 concert in a few minutes. As I have mentioned before, I am participating in National Novel Writing Month for the second time.

I fell behind in my word count after a successful first two days, where I wrote 7760 words. I stayed at that word count for multiple days while I worked on getting our first full length edition of JagWire out. After working hard yesterday, when I reached 10653 words, and today, where I have successfully reached 14871 words, I am now pretty much caught up (to be on track I needed to reach 15000 today, which I could have done if I didn’t write this blog post [extra love would be nice.])

In comparison, at this time last year I was only at 10531 words.The words are just coming out smoothly this year, which is a good thing.

Also, during my first week of NaNo, I came up with an idea for another novel. I wrote down everything I thought of for it and have shelved it for either the April Camp NaNo or for a project that I just work on every now and then. This new idea isn’t fantasy like usual (it has kind of a tinge of contemporary fantasy), but is leaning more towards an action/thriller with various themes.I think it will be a lot of fun to write.

I would leave you with an excerpt of what I wrote today, but I’m just out of time right now. Until next time, then.

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

