A dreamer

I have also had a passion for writing, and as a result it has come to rule my life. I wrote many short stories throughout elementary school, but my ambitions to write bigger and better stories got the best of my sanity. My childhood idea of becoming a doctor was lost in the urge to become a best-selling author. Throughout junior high I wrote a few attempts at novels, all of which fell into the fires of not having the right time or instruction to write well enough for my own needs. Now in high school I am working on a novel inspired by my early elementary work. I have participated in and won National Novel Writing Month 2013 with my novel, Prophecy of Misharedra. The novel is still a work in progress, but it is coming along nicely.

I am interesting person, but for more on that please view the About the writer page right below the picture of me at the top of the page.

This blog will mostly feature updates on my writing and my thoughts on things going on in the world. I will also occasionally post a review on a new album or movie. I am going to try to post twice a week if I can. Feel free to follow my blog and share your opinions on what I discuss.

2013-Winner-Square-Button

Author: Chase Charaba

Hello there! I'm Chase, an ambitious, aspiring young novelist and YouTuber who hopes to get a novel published one day. I'm also trying to produce the highest quality YouTube videos by constantly learning new ways to film and edit. I've been involved in journalism for 5 years, including 1 year as co-editor of a national award-winning high school newsmagazine and 1 year as the co-editor of an award-winning college newspaper. I write mainly epic/high fantasy, but I also mess around with science fiction, horror, and realistic fiction.

Leave a Reply

